First Baptist Church of Siler City, NC
Monday, February 17, 2020
Search this site.View the site map.
North American
Mission Board


Bible Search

Add Bible to your site

Our Leadership 2018



 January-December 2017

 Deacon Ministry 

2018 2019
 Linda McMasters  David Beaver  Gary Adkins
 Bill Hamilton  Clint Fields  John Eldridge
 Wade Holder  Gay Fulbright  Sherlynn Powell
 Steve Marsh  Diane Whitehead  Ed Spence


Church Officers/Committees

Church Clerk: Cecilia Grimes
Church Treasurer:  Treasurer: Tommy Emerson 
                               Assistant Treasurer: Geraldine Snider
Church Historian: Tommy Emerson & Cecilia Grimes
Church Librarian:  Linda McMasters
Lifetime Trustees: Tommy Emerson (Chair), Jack Moody, Judy Morris, Paul Powell, Ed Spence
Messengers to Sandy Creek Association: Peggy Hall, Frankie Mueller, Geraldine and Mahlon Snider
Web Site Coordinator: Sherlynn Powell
Women on Mission Coordinator: Diane Whitehead

Sound and VIdeo: Paul Powell; Assistants: Caleb Reeves, Cullen Capehart
Baptism: Jo Duckworth; Becky & Jimmy Lane; Paula and David Reeves
Baptist Men: Wade Holder

Church Hostesses:
Bereavement Dinner: Marie Marsh (Chairperson), Matilda Carter, Gwen Holt, Joan Tillman, Faye Ward, Jerry Ward, Joan Webster
Other Meals/Special Occasions:Faye Ward(Chairperson),Matilda Carter, Gwen Holt, Joan Tillman
Tables/Chairs Set-Up: Stephen Grimes, Don Ludington, Billy Petty
Finance: John Grimes (18), Sherry Kidd (18),  Barbara McMasters (18), Gary Adkins (19), Frankie Meuller (19), David Reeves (19), Barden Moody (20), Joan Tillman (20),
     Faye Ward (20)
Foyer Bulletin Board Assignments
     Jan., Feb., March: Sonya Dunn
     April, May, June: Kelly Eldridge
     July, August, Sept.: Lisa Dark, Nancy Harris
     Oct., Nov, Dec.: Loretta Batchelor, Diane Whitehead
Heritage Room and Prayer Room: Jo Duckworth, Kelly Eldridge
Homecoming: Anna Emerson, Becky Spence, Cecilia Grimes
House and Grounds: Paul Powell(Chairman), Steve Marsh (Co-Chair), Mike Holt (consultant), Stephen Grimes, Wade Holder, Wanda Ingold, Brian Jordan, Roy (Buster) Jordan, Barden Moody, Earl Phillips, Ed Spence, Jerry Ward
Lord’s Supper: Jessica Fields, Yvonne & Billy Petty, David and Paula Reeves
Men’s Breakfast: Wade Holder (Chairman), Steven Andrew, Mack Gee, Jimmy Lane 
Nominating: Clint Fields (18), Joan Webster (18), Billy Cockman (19), Yvonne Petty (19), Matilda Carter (20), Rachel Cox (20)
Personnel: Deacon Representative: Steve March (18) Gay Fulbright (19)
                  Finance Representative:  Sherry Kidd (18) Joan Tillman (20)
                  At Large: Sam Williams ('18)
Sanctuary Flowers: Gwen Holt, Cindy Shaw, Missy Davis
Senior Ministry: Jo Duckworth, Missy Davis, Jim Davis
Transportation: Charles Marsh,Steve Marsh
Transportation Drivers: Loretta Batchelor, Kelly Eldridge, Clint Fields, Jim Davis
Team I: Steve Marsh & Art Kennedy (Co-Chairmen),
John Eldridge, Mack Gee, Wade Holder, Billy Kidd, Charles Marsh, Lee Moody, Earl Phillips, Mahlon Snider, Jimmy Warfford
Team II: Wayne Ellington & Harold Poteat (Co-Chairmen), Jimmy Lane, Mike Ludington, Brad Marsh,  Barden Moody, Jeff Phillips, Paul Powell, Allen Rives
Vacation Bible School: Jessica Fields
Community Ministry:  Linda McMasters (Facilitator), Missy Davis