First Baptist Church of Siler City, NC
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Search this site.View the site map.
North American
Mission Board


Bible Search

Add Bible to your site

Our Leadership 2019


 January-December 2019

 Deacon Ministry 

2019 2020 2021
David Beaver Gary Adkins Tommy Emerson
Clint Fields John Eldridge Mike Holt
Gay Fulbright Sherlynn Powell Mahlon Snider
Diane Whitehead Ed Spence Faye Ward
Church Clerk: Cecilia Grimes
Church Treasurer: Tommy Emerson
Assist. Treasurer:  Geraldine Snider
Church Historians:  Tommy Emerson & Cecilia Grimes
Church Librarian: Linda McMasters & Gay Fulbright
Lifetime Trustees:  Tommy Emerson (Chair), Jack Moody, Judy Morris, Ed Spence, Mahlon Snider
Messengers to Sandy Creek Association:  Frankie Mueller, Geraldine and Mahlon Snider
Web Site Coordinator:  Sherlynn Powell
Women on Mission Coordinator:  Diane Whitehead
Sound and Video:  Caleb Reeves
Baptism: Jo Duckworth, Becky & Jimmy Lane, Paula and David Reeves
Baptist Men: Wade Holder
Church Hostesses
Bereavement Dinner:  Marie Marsh (Chair), Matilda Carter, Ellen Ludington, Joan Tillman, Faye Ward, Jerry Ward
Other Meals/Special Occasions: Faye Ward (Chair), Matilda Carter, Becky Lane, Joan Tillman
Table/Chairs Set-Up: Stephen Grimes, Mike Ludington, Bill Petty
Finance Committee: Gary Adkins (’19), Frankie Mueller (‘19), David Reeves (‘19), Barden Moody (‘20), Joan Tillman (‘20), Faye Ward (‘20), Rachel Cox (‘21), Mike Holt (‘21), Harold Poteat (‘21)
Foyer Bulletin Board Assignments:
Jan., Feb., March: Sonya Dunn
April, May, June: Kelly Eldridge
July, August, Sept.: Lisa Dark, Nancy Harris
Oct., Nov., Dec.: Sherry Kidd
Heritage Room & Prayer Room: Jo Duckworth, Kelly Eldridge
Homecoming: Anna Emerson, Cecilia Grimes, Becky Spence
House & Grounds: Mike Holt (Chair), Steve Marsh (Co-chair), Stephen Grimes, Wade Holder, Wanda Ingold, Brian Jordan, Roy (Buster) Jordan, Barden Moody, Ed Spence, Jerry Ward
Lord’s Supper:  Jessica Fields, Yvonne & Bill Petty, David and Paula Reeves
Men’s Breakfast: Wade Holder (chair), Steven Andrew, Mack Gee, Jimmy Lane
Nominating Committee: Billy Cockman (‘19), Yvonne Petty (‘19), Matilda Carter (‘20), Rachel Cox (‘20), Lisa Dark (‘21), Art Kennedy (’21)
Personnel Committee:
Deacon Representative: Gay Fulbright (’19)
Finance Representative: Joan Tillman (’20)
At Large: Mary Alice Kennedy (’21)
Sanctuary Flowers:  Gwen Holt, Cindy Shaw, Missy Davis
Transportation Drivers: Clint Fields, Jim Davis
Transportation:  Charles Marsh, Steve Marsh
Team I: Steve Marsh & Art Kennedy (Co-Chairs), Rotating Ushers  
Team II: Wayne Ellington & Harold Poteat (Co-Chairs), Rotating Ushers
Vacation Bible School: Jessica Fields
Community Ministry: Linda McMasters (Facilitator), Missy Davis
Adult Ministry: Jo Duckworth, Missy Davis, Jim Davis
Sunday School Director
Sharon Brookbank (Chair)
Renee Kennedy (Assistant)
Pre-School I (Birth – 1)
Sherry Kidd, Geraldine Snider
Sub: Ann Fulton
Pre-School II (2 – 3)
Lisa Dark, Nancy Harris
Sub: Ann Fulton
Pre-School III (4 – 5)
Taylor Harris, Shirley Holder
Sub: Ann Fulton
Children (Grades 1 – 5)
Zack Deaton
Yvonne Petty
Youth I & II (grades 6 – 12)
David Beaver, Erin & Doug Riggs
Sarah Jo Wall Class
John Eldridge, Steve Marsh
Judy Morris Class
Rotating Teachers
Rachel Allred Class
Rotating Teachers
L. L. Bradley Class
Rotating Teachers
Murray Andrews Class
Tommy Emerson
Judy Morris Class
Rotating Teachers
Rachel Allred Class
Rotating Teachers
L. L. Bradley Class
Rotating Teachers
Murray Andrew Class
Tommy Emerson
Esther Class
Rotating Teachers
Faith Class
Gay Fulbright, Cecilia Grimes, Sherlynn Powell
Children’s Church (ages 3-5)
Jessica & Clint Fields