First Baptist Church of Siler City, NC
Monday, January 24, 2022
Search this site.View the site map.
Visit us on Facebook.
North American
Mission Board


Bible Search

Add Bible to your site

Our Leadership 2022


Our Leadership 2022


 January-December 2022

 Deacon Ministry





Tommy Emerson

Wade Holder

 Charles Marsh

Mike Holt

Brad Marsh

 Linda McMasters

Mahlon Snider

Steve Marsh

 David Reeves

Faye Ward

Barbara McMasters

 Paula Reeves


Church Clerk:  Sheree Smith

Church Treasurer: Sherlynn Powell

Assist. Treasurer:  Geraldine Snider

Church Historians:  Joe McMasters  & Tommy Emerson  (Honorary)  

Church Librarian:  Gay Fulbright, Terri Beal

Lifetime Trustees:  Tommy Emerson (Chair), Jack Moody, Judy Morris, Mahlon Snider, Ed Spence

Messengers to Sandy Creek Association: Frankie Mueller, Geraldine and Mahlon Snider, Sharon Brookbank

Web Site Coordinator:  Sherlynn Powell

Women on Mission Coordinator:  Becky Lane

Sound and Video:  Jim McClary, Frankie Williamson


Baptism: Becky Lane, Sharon Brookbank

Baptist Men: Wade Holder

Church Hostesses/Benevolence Meals:  Marie Marsh (Co-Chair), Faye Ward (Co-Chair), Matilda Carter, Gay Fulbright, Wade Holder, Becky Lane, Ellen Ludington, Mike Ludington, Joan Tillman, Jerry Ward

Finance:  Rachel Cox (‘22), Mike Holt (‘22), Harold Poteat (‘22), Renee Kennedy (’23), Anna Emerson (‘23) Geradline Snider (’23), David Reeves (24), Sandy Colletta (24)

Foyer Bulletin Board Assignments:

      Jan., Feb., March: Sherry Kidd

     April, May, June: Sonia Dunn, Geraldine Snider

     July, August, Sept.: Lisa Dark, Sharon Brookbank

     Oct., Nov., Dec.: Lisa Dark, Nancy Harris

 Heritage Room & Prayer Room:  Jo Duckworth

Homecoming:  To be Determined

House & Grounds: Mike Holt, Steve Marsh, Wade Holder, Barden Moody, Ed Spence, Jerry Ward

Lord’s Supper:  Jessica and Clint Fields, David and Paula Reeves

Men’s Breakfast: Wade Holder (chair), Mack Gee, Art Kennedy

Nominating Committee:  Lisa Dark (‘22), Art Kennedy (’22), Sharon Brookbank (’23), Nancy Harris (’23), Mary Alice Kennedy (24), Sherry Kidd (24)

Personnel: Deacon Representative: To be determined by Deacon Board, Finance Representative: To be determined by Finance Board, At Large:  Art Kennedy

Sanctuary Flowers:  Gwen Holt, Paula Reeves, Shelia Williams

Transportation Drivers:  Jason Brogan, Clint Fields, Mike Ludington

Transportation:  Charles Marsh, Steve Marsh, Mike Ludington

Usher Team I: Steve Marsh & Art Kennedy (Co-Chairs), Wade Holder, Billy Kidd, Charles Marsh, Lee Moody, Mahlon Snider, Jimmy Warfford

Usher Team II: Wayne Ellington & Harold Poteat (Co-Chairs), Allen Rives, Mack Gee, Barden Moody, Robbie Davis

Vacation Bible School:  Michelle Brogan


Sunday School Director

Sharon Brookbank (Chair)

Renee Kennedy (Assistant)


Pre-School I (Birth – 1)

Sherry Kidd, Geraldine Snider


Pre-School II (2 – 3)

Lisa Dark, Nancy Harris


The Following Sunday School Programs are currently being reviewed for possible re-design

Pre-School III (4 – 5)


Children (Grades 1 – 5)


Youth I & II (grades 6 – 12)

 Rev. Jason Brogan

Sarah Jo Wall Class

Steve Marsh


Rachel Allred Class

Billy Cockman, Mahlon Snider, Ed Spence, Mike Holt (alternate), Mike Williams (alternate)


L. L. Bradley Class

Bill Hamilton, Charles Marsh, Harold Poteat, Jimmy Warfford


Murray Andrew/Esther Class

Rachel Cox, Tommy Emerson


Faith Class

Gay Fulbright, Sherlynn Powell, Barbara McMasters


Children’s Church (ages 3-5)


Michelle Brogan